And you can’t just kill the LOVE FERN!

Came home yesterday to find this waiting on my doorstep –

And my first thought?? Half naked Chinese man. Or a stalker. Literally, I was waiting for one of the two to jump out and kidnap me.

But… 10 minutes later my mom pulls up & I realize its from her. And then I get excited. 🙂

So I’m calling this pretty little flower my love fern, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days style. And…its my new mission to keep it alive. Can’t kill the love fern, as we all know, that would be tragic. Not to mention, it adds some color to my life. Never knew a flower pot could make a girl that happy.

So my mom & I take on the Columbus night life on a Tuesday night. We end up at the Cheesecake Factory, where I order this little slice of heaven. Chocolate Raspberry Truffle, make it a part of your next order.

So I completely owned the cheesecake above & loved seeing my momma. And for the record, people do stare at you when you take photos of food in a restaurant. But, whatever.

So, you know what cheesecake means… lots of calories & lots of running. So I did.

I’ve been trying to get up before work and run lately. Which I never thought I’d EVER try to do. But every time I run after work not only do I lose my entire night, but I borderline suffer from heat stroke. Not a good combo. So I’ve been setting my alarm for a crazy 5:30, and hitting the snooze every single time. But today…I pulled myself out of bed & ran a good 5 miler wakeup. It was me,  the birds, and Miley Cyrus rocking. Party in the U.S.A.  And I actually felt more energized all day, which I’m sure people in the office appreciated.

Making 5:30 a.m. my new best friend.

I’m actually appealing to my inner zen to get more energy throughout the work day. I’m still in that college sleep in/ take 6 naps a day mode. And its a huge transition. So this is my first step. If you’re dying to get zen-ified too check out this article. Number 38, my friends. http://zenhabits.net/55-ways-to-get-more-energy/

So, I’m a serious believer in good quotes. And I think they can really make you think, and even put some things in perspective. You’ll be getting this a lot from me.

Came across this one today:

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.” – C. S. Lewis

If you’ve never read C.S. Lewis, you need to. Mere Christianity is great. Talk about a man going from having no faith in God at all, to strong faith… It’ll make you want to build your relationship with God stronger than its ever been.

Like he says, you’re never too old to dream a new dream. HELLO PEOPLE?! I moved my entire life 2 hours away from anything I’ve ever known. And..I’m loving it. Dreaming new dreams everyday. Give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

