1/2 Marathon Here I Come.

Yep. Registered for the Spirit of Columbus ½ Marathon, and pretty pumped about it! I’ve been a runner all my life, so it’s always something that I’ve wanted to do. (AHEM…bucket list) I’ll either really love myself or really hate myself in a couple of months…its still a toss up at this point.

But lets be real, I now know a grand total of 3 people in this city, some of them by default,  some of them because they feel bad, so what better time than now to get after it? I’ve actually been secretly on this training schedule for about 2 weeks now, just to make sure I could handle it. And I finally have enough confidence to go for it.

Here is the link to the marathon website. Its August 29th , so I’ve got some time to really kick it in gear. http://www.spiritofcolumbushalf.com/ . Register with me anyone??

I’ll take any marathon-ing tips that anyone has. Serious training is about to kick in.

But first, serious shopping kicked in. New running shoes last night to celebrate? Absolutely. Its really starting to be bad to be near all this shopping.

So I kicked it into gear & took my second spinning class tonight. Great workout. Want toned legs?…sign up. Everyone has got to get their butt kicked by a spinning class at least once in their lifetime.

Now my new life schedule is running, working, spinning, and eating. With a couple sudoku puzzles thrown in there. Glamorous baby. Livin-the-dream.

And I survived the beautiful hump day, two more days until the three day weekend. wheew. And apparently Columbus puts on quite the celebration…should be fun.

By the way…came across this video today and had to share. I think we can all learn a little from this 5 year old. She’s definitely got the right attitude in check, not to mention…the right hairstyle. ha. She’s my new favorite. New morning  pump-up routine?

I. LIKE. MY. WHOLE. HOUSE. !!!

“I was optimistic, content, self-sufficient, and as settled as you can really be when you’re young, single, and living in a big city.” – Love the One You’re With by Emily Giffin

Leave a Reply

