And we’ll call it, “soul searching.”

You don’t have to be crazy to read self help books — Or at least thats what I’m telling myself.

Escaped to the Westerville library on my lunch break yesterday to find some good reads & ended up in the self help section. Totally reassuring when the only other guy in the aisle is talking to himself about spaceships and pickles (not even joking), but I picked up some books anyways. “Helping my self” if you will.

Calling this part of my life “Soul Searching.”

The first book I dove into last night is called “New Earth” by Eckhart Tolle. Its a little out there in philosophy land, but I studied English through college…so I’m used to the babble.

Seems like its going to be a really good read. The book is all about finding your purpose in life & holding on to it. (nerdy..I know.) But my man Eckhart has made some really good points so far in the first 50 pages. Here’s a little sample of what I  found last night:

“One thing we do know: Life will give you whatever experience is most helpful for the evolution of your consciousness.”

Makes you think, thats for sure. Maybe pick it up & get in touch with your philosophical self?

And I’ve decided all good soul searchers need two things: soul searching materials, & a chair.

So boom. This is my thinking chair.

I actually made a huge deal about this chair & texted everyone in my cell contacts about coming to help me load it into my apartment. Thought it was going to be difficult. Turns out… Zac can lift it with his pinky finger. whoops.

But I’ve  never been so excited about a purchase in my life. Which means I probably need to get out more.

Good things to come in that chair. I have a feeling.

And to kick this thing off right, best Soul Power pump up clip ever.

So there you have it. S.o.u.l.  P.o.w.e.r.

This weekend, believe it or not, is the first weekend since my move that I don’t have people coming to stay with me. So I’m really on my own. I thinking a weekend full of marathon training, reading, soul searching, and sun bathing. AND blogging, of course. Collect my life a little… Don’t mind if I do.

By the way…I now LIVE to watch the stats on this blog rise, seriously I’m pathetic. Anyway, we hit over 535 views today ya’ll. I’m impressed. 🙂

Principle #4- I will openly examine and confess my faults to myself, to God, and to someone I trust.

“Blessed are the pure in heart.” -Matthew 5:8

Leave a Reply

