Are your parents cousins who got married?

Q: What’s worse than weeks and weeks of unmanageable 90 degree weather?

A: Weeks and weeks of unmanageable 90 degree weather with a broken air conditioner in your car.

Winner.

The ac in my car bit the big one. Yep. And it couldn’t be at a more inconvenient time. Now I’m swimming in a bucket of sweat by the time I get anywhere. So my never dull life continues.

Locating a repair shop sometime this week. Or dying of heat exhaustion. Not sure which one will come first.

This week is actually jam packed because I’m volunteering as a crew leader for Vacation Bible School at the Lewis Center United Methodist church. I’ve always loved working with little bible lovers, so I’ve been searching for a program for a couple weeks now. And, I can finally feel like I’m important in the world again…at least for a week. The theme is a high seas expedition, and it should be a fun week. We’ve got 175 kids signed up…so here we go. The ship sets sail tonight at 6:30!

Great stories to come, I’m sure.

Last night I was introduced to OSU on a Saturday night. Which has way more going on than any given Saturday night at MUC. For real, we were gypped. haha.

Anyway, I met some pretty cool people and ended up having a lot of fun. AND, I was introduced to a new drink, called the woo woo. Order it next time you’re out. And guys, if you’re really in touch with your masculinity, order one too. It’s peach schnapps, vodka, and cranberry juice. Best drink I’ve had in awhile.

Not to mention, have a couple of those, and you’re done.

And I’ve also decided that when people ask me where I’m from…my new answer is Cleveland. Seriously. I was asked last night if my parents were cousins who just got married, if I ever wanted to be impregnated by an amish, and if we have running water in Homerville.

You can’t even make this stuff up. Incredible.

Principle #5- I choose to voluntarily submit every change God wants to make in my life and humbly as him to remove my character defects.

“Blessed are those whose greatest desire is to do what God requires.”

This is the one that brought it all together for me. We all have character defects, or things we don’t like about ourselves. But sometimes the worst thing that happens to us because of these “defects” may change us and cause us to grow. Everything, no matter how bad it seems at the time, works together for the good of the Lord.

This week, kicking up the marathon training. I only have a month and a half to really get it together here. And I’m losing motivation….

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

