EX-HAUST-ED.

Well, if I can survive this grown-up week, I think I can survive anything.

Thank God for the ultimate stress reliever: spinning class. Took it all out on the bike tonight.

EX-HAUST-ED. This week wore me out. I was introduced to a 55 hour work week. whew.

And then keeping up with 189 elementary kids and their energy levels after a  busy workday, really did it for me.

But…I’m happy to have something to be worn out over. Not many people do anymore.

Vacation Bible school was a blast. It was a lot of fun appealing to my inner first grader again & sharing God with the little ones. And of course, my rowdy group was out of control the entire time, but I think they got a little something out of it.

And I felt like I was serving a purpose in the world again. haha. I got 6 hugs on my last day from each of my little rugrats. Thats good enough for me.

But, I’ve never been more excited for a Friday in my entire life. Whoo.

I’ve been reading a little this week about the “marathon diet.” Thought I should probably get in the habit. It would be good for me even if I wasn’t running.

Heres a really good article. Looks like carbs are the way to go: http://www.active.com/nutrition/Articles/How-to-Eat-for-Top-Performance.htm?cmp=282&memberid=507841&lyrisid=20836336&page=2

This article is also a good one: http://www.runnersworld.com/article/0,7120,s6-242-304-310-7771-0,00.html

Turns out I need 1495 calories each day, based on body weight.  And, each mile I run burns around 100 calories.  Not something I’m going to track like a crazy person, but its still good to know. Hoping to get back to cooking next week, this week was a strict peanut butter and jelly sandwich diet because of my crazy schedule.

So good runner recipes to come.

Check out this awesome awesome photo I took this week…from a Bowling alley right around the corner from my work. Made for me? I think its obvious. Thanks Columbus.

And…look what else I found. What. A. City. Don’t mind if I do.

Still had time for a little soul searching. Came across this little gem of a verse this week.

Ephesians 1:18-19: “ Having the eyes of your hearts enlightened, that you may know what is the hope to which he has called you, what are the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, 19and what is the immeasurable greatness of his power toward us who believe, according to the working of his great might.”

And yes, I shouldn’t have put the bible verse next to the beer sign. Whoops.

Still has the same message.

Successful Friday night: Spinning. Pride & Prejudice. Blogging. Reading. & Wine Drinking.

Leave a Reply

