Hola babe.

I’ve definitely blogged from some interesting places so far… My stubborn self refuses to pay for internet at the apartment, thinking there are a ton of places to use free Wi fi around Columbus.

So I hit up Barnes and Noble, the park, the local starbucks…change it up a little each time. Seriously, I’ve got the wi fi spots down to a tee.  But tonight I blog from an spanish infested laundromat. DING DING DING…we have a blog spot winner.

Considering a spanish kid yelled “hola babe” to me as I was walking in this place…should be an interesting couple of hours.

Alright, I wasn’t going to share this story at the risk of being called Jessica Simpson for the rest of my life. But I feel like if you can’t laugh at yourself, then you’re taking life too seriously. And who does that?

AND…this blog is all about growing up and figuring it all out..right?

Turns out…the air conditioner that has been broken in my car, ruining my life for the past two weeks, making me sweat my butt off, strip down naked, and physically get sick from being stuck in traffic, wasn’t actually broken at all.

Funny thing ya’ll, you need to turn the air conditioner ON for it to work.

Thats right. I had MY VENT on these past two weeks…NOT my air conditioner. Which would be why it wasn’t “working.” It wasn’t the car at all, it was the blonde behind the wheel.

I can graduate college, land a job, run for miles, but I can’t work the air conditioner in my car.

Whoops.

I’ll take all the jokes you throw my way, that was definitely a new all time low for me. WOW.

Started a new book, because its much more fun to read more than one book at a time. And I want to feel like I’m getting something out of the $30 library fee I still have to pay. Right.

Anyway…I’m reading “Me Talk Pretty One Day” by David Sedaris. Definitely not a life changer book, but Sedaris is a great writer and I love to read his books. Add it to the summer reading list.

And…on a much cooler note, some cool marketing things are happening at work, and I had my first ad published in the paper; well 8 papers to be exact. Big day in my crazy little marketing world. AND…people are starting to respond.

See ya later college media…hello real world media. I live to see people respond to that ad. Dorky…I know.

Anyone who knows me, knows I’m a youtube junkie. I love to see crazy people put home videos online of them doing outrageous things.

And when I have a crap day… I turn to youtube, and ice cream. And I have my all time favorite list, but this guy takes the cake. He’s a classic. He’ll kick any crap day you have.

I laugh EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. Can’t be mad after watching that. You just can’t. Numa Numa.

Leave a Reply

