Much love.

Leo Buscaglia was a professor and motivational speaker whose career really took off in the 1980’s. He became known as “Dr. Love” because of the many books that he’s published about true, genuine human love. Although I’ve never read his books, quotes from them line my quote book. And, right now I’m really feeling this one.

“Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the power to turn a life around.”

-Leo Buscaglia

I’ve been getting some serious blog love lately! And I just have to say, thanks. All the emails, the cards in the mail,the comments, the presents, the messages, the phone calls…seriously!! I feel like a mini-celebrity in my own little world. And for writers, we like nothing more to hear how much our writings are appreciated. Much love to you all.

And…let me just brag a little here, because this blog has inspired two more blogs. Which is AWESOME. Check them out:

Petor (My APO advisor and loyal Twitter follower): http://prforbes.wordpress.com/about/

Alexis (My best friend, living the dream in the mountains of Colarado): http://alliekodo.wordpress.com/2010/08/01/lets-try-this-one-last-time/

Very cool things happening ya’ll. Thanks for being a part of it all. 🙂

On a much lighter note, the library hunted me down today and forced me to pay my fee. My days as a fugitive were short lived… I’m looking at it as “giving back” to the community. Mainly just to make myself feel better.

And I added the jump-rope to my workout today. Great workout. First, because its just all around good for your body. Second, because if you miss the jump, it whips you on your legs. Its got the discipline right in the workout…awesome. And if you really think you’re in shape, tackle the third-grade jump rope for about 5 minutes and think again.

I’d also like to share that I ate an entire 12 oz of sweet corn today. By myself. Not sure if this is impressive? Or healthy? Or disgusting?  ha.

Heard of the Christian band Hillsong United?

I have a secret in that I listen to Hillsong almost every night before bed. (Its actually a miracle I haven’t strangled myself with the earphone chords yet.) Their album “United We Stand” just has that way of bringing my day to a close and gives me that peace I need before bed.

Check out a couple of  the lyrics from their song “From God Above.”

"As I look at the world
I begin to dream of the future
What's next to be
Your love so strong for everyone
You made us all in Your image

And You saved the day
When Jesus came
And You took away all my sin and shame
And You made us right again

You came from God above
The Father's only Son
Saved my soul
Made me new
Now I live for You"

They’ve got some power behind them, thats for sure. Add them to your ipod. My suggestion is the entire United We Stand album, I can’t pick just one song.

Alright. My shark week addiction is calling….

Leave a Reply

