And that’s how winning is done.

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways my ways, says the Lord. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts higher than your thoughts…so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth; it shall not return to me empty but it shall accomplish that which I purpose and succeed in the thing for which I sent it.”

-Isaiah 55:8-9; 12

Goal of the week: find peace with the place my life is at this very moment & be happy for what I have. And trust the ways that God is working in my life.

Okay, so we all know that life is never perfect. Or even close to perfect. What doesn’t kill us, makes us a whole heck of a lot stronger right? And in the meantime, we’ve gotta hold our heads up, because we’ve got a whole lot to live for.

I’ve never watched any of the Rocky movies, I know… completely un-American. Rag on me later. But, working like a mad-woman trying to beat my newspaper deadline in college one night, I came across this clip. And at 3 a.m., in my newspaper office, I learned, we could all take a little something from Rocky.

So there you have it, life ain’t always sunshine & rainbows. But you gotta get through it. And Rocky lays it down for ya: “Life ain’t about how hard you get hit. Its about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. Thats how winning is done.”

So, proving the impossible. God and Rocky have a little something in common. Who knew?

Bring on the good work week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

