Is it spring break yet?

Alright. When is the spring break of this big grown up life? I’m ready for it.

Kristin’s wake up time this morning: 8:26 a.m.

Kristin’s work start time this morning: 8:00 a.m.

Awesome.

Luckily, things at work are pretty laid back, and  this catastrophe of mine didn’t turn out to be a big deal. Although… everyone had to deal with my hot mess self, thrown together in about 20 minutes. But really…I’m ready for a beach. An umbrella drink. And a bathing suit.

I’ll take any offers. ANY.

So…started off the week on the wrong foot, but trying to turn that around.

Big day in my life, because Sarah Kay brought down the magic bullet. For those who don’t know… the magic bullet is the ultimate blender. I’m obsessed with making smoothies. And I pride on the fact that I’ve mastered the art.

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

1 banana

5 strawberries

1/2 cup orange juice

1/2 cup vanilla yogurt

4-5 large ice cubes

Directions are easy: BLEND & enjoy.

This is just the beginning of smoothie season. Many more recipes to come.

I’m also cooking talapia. Although I don’t like a whole lot of fish, I force myself to eat it about once a month. Because its so good for you. And I want to be one of those fancy people who eat seafood one day.

So talapia monday was in full effect.

Ok, this is actually pretty funny. You can watch a video online of me running my red light. What. A. Joke.

http://www.photonotice.com. Crack the code, and make fun of the idiots like me.

But its good for hot headed people like me. Because even with the photos of  car completely breaking the law I was ready to fight the ticket. I’m so anti-cops I actually thought the cops photo-shopped it or something. Or maybe thats called denial. Literally ready to take it to court either way.

And then…I see the video of myself. Shoot- And I’ve got nothing.

This really is a sly operation they’ve got going on here.

Well. When it rains it pours right?

Thought of the day (given to me by my MUC accounting prof):

“We cannot change the past…we cannot change the fact that people will act a certain way. We cannot change the inevitable. The only thing that we can do is play on the one string we have and that is our attitude…I am convinced that life is 10% what happens to me, and 90% how I react to it.”

-Charles Swindoll

By the way… I smell 1,000 page views this week?? YES??

Just needed to pretend I was here for a minute…

One thought on “Is it spring break yet?

  1. Oh kbowl how I love you. I’m a daily reader and I love ur life (no creeper) best of luck and keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

