Failing Kidneys…or something like that.

And…its time to find a doctor in this city.

I woke up with what I’m pretty sure is the second round of the plague on Tuesday. Seriously. Chills, muscle aches, headache, fever, nausea, the whole deal… Absolutely miserable.

It hurt to breath.

BUT…after the little stunt I decided to pull on Monday, I thought it would be a horrible idea to call off work. THAT would look good from the new girl.

So, I sucked it up and drug myself to work. And without my doctor, or any idea of  a doctor within 2 hours of me I turned to WebMd (http://www.webmd.com/). Next best thing right?

Wrong.

WebMd had two possibilities for my symptoms, each of which had great outcomes.1) my kidneys were failing  2)I had the swine flu. Thank you for your help. Thank you very much.

But, failing kidneys turned out to be nothing more than the flu. Who knew? Came home from work, drank every liquid I owned (minus the wine), popped some asprin, and woke up today feeling much better. It was the 24 hour plague.

Still only have an appetite for bananas and pretzels. But I’m thinking of it as a new diet.

Hoping to be 100% back in gear tomorrow. I’m not a good patient…sitting around doing nothing is definitely not my thing.

But really, on the hunt for a Columbus doctor. God knows I pay enough insurance for it each week.

Big day in the capital- President Obama was in town. http://www.dispatch.com/live/content/local_news/stories/2010/08/18/obama-visits-columbus.html?sid=101

And I’m so messed up with politics right now, I’m not sure who I support, or who I don’t support… I’m trying to transition from the raging liberal college student to the pretty conservative business woman. So I’m landing somewhere in the middle…near that Ralph Nader guy. But it was pretty cool to know the President was in the same city as me. I never caught a glimpse of the guy, but he was here, and I was here. Cool.

Same old story though: the economy sucks. Its going to suck for awhile. Yada, Yada.

Again, happy to be employed. And feeling blessed.

Apparently, I’m full of optimism today. I have to be after these past couple days. Couldn’t choose just one-

Bible verse of the day: “Therefore, be imitators of God, as beloved children, and live in love, as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us, a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.”

-Ephesians 5:1-2

Thought of the day: “If you feel like you’re up against a tidal wave, don’t sweat it…Would you rather be on a lake and never feel that high? Sometimes you just have to take the bad with the good. And you sure have a lot going for you.” -Sen. Harris

Leave a Reply

