24 Hour Fill Up.

The best compliment you can give someone is by shaking their hand.

It shows that you respect them, you appreciate them, and you value them -All in that little shake.

Proudest moment of my big girl life so far- when my boss shook my hand today for a job well done. Seriously. Trying to incorporate “the handshake” into my life.

I legit ate my first meal today at 8 p.m. because I was so full from dinner last night.

And I can thank Thurman’s Café – Columbus’ best hole in the wall burger joint.

I’m now convinced you haven’t really had a burger until you’ve had a Thurman burger. And I am a self-proclaimed burger fene, so that’s saying a lot.

We waited over an hour for a seat at this place. It was about the size of my college dorm room, and was decorated with graffitied dollar bills – awesome character.

Seriously though. Take a look at this monster.

I’m proud to say I completely owned this guy. Ate every last bit of it. And I’m even more proud to say that I ate more than any of the 3 college fraternity guys I was with. Homegirl takes home the prize. Boom.

Jesse, Conner, & Greg…better luck next time fellas. 🙂

In all seriousness though, this was the first actual meal that I’ve eaten in 3 days (thank you black plague), so that’s why I was able to finish it off. Obviously, filled me up- for 24 hours. It was one of the best burgers I’ve ever had though. I recommend a trip to Thurmans to anyone.

I felt like a total guy last night. I had the complete guy staples: beers, burgers, wings, and a bar. But I’m thinking guys have the right idea because I’m convinced it carried me through. HELLO WEEKEND, I was ready for you.

And kicking it off with my ideal Friday night: baking, blogging, and reading. Not to mention, Discovery channel has quite the lineup on tonight. I love to watch these crazy survival shows, it’s like a new hobby of mine or something. Living through these adventurers from the comfort of my own couch.

And hey…if I ever get stranded somewhere I might just know what to do. Always a plus.

It me, my banana bread, & my blanket tonight. Not. Even. Mad.

Leave a Reply

