O-H-I-O!

I don’t think anything can really prepare you for the insanity that is Ohio State game day in Columbus, Ohio.

Incredible.

What an awesome experience to be at my first Ohio State game and it be the home opener! I’ve never seen so much red in one city in my entire life! Everywhere you went, people were bleeding Ohio State gear. And the pandemonium hasn’t stopped yet 3 days later.

I woke up to find a larger than life blown up football player on top of the Speedway next to my apartment. If that gives you any idea.

Check out our seats. Jill had the hookup.

This was pregame, with the incredible incredible band opener. Yes, I was a band geek in high school & so proud of it. So the band show for me, was almost just as cool as the game. They did some awesome geeky things and I enjoyed every bit of it.

I mean come on, 4 script Ohios at once? Pretty impressive OSU.

And of course that little thing called the football game was just as awesome too. OSU complete whomped on Marshall, final score 45-7. Better luck next year fellas.

Annnddd… we had to do the O-H-I-O as well to round out the night, only felt right.

So I feel like I’ve hit a right of passage or something in this city after attending my first Buckeyes game. And although they’re awesome and completely rocked on Thursday night the Bucks are still my #2. Gotta stay true to those Raiders in Alliance Ohio. They kick off their season next Saturday.

I’m reading a new book (shocker I know) called “Have a Little Faith” by Mitch Albom. Great true story about Mitch getting deeper with his faith.

He starts off the book by telling his story of writing a Euology for a dying pastor. “The Reb” as he calls him tells him this story one day, which kinda stuck with me.

Here is the story as Reb tells it.

“There is this sales man, see? And he knocks on a door. The man who answers says, ‘I don’t need anything today’

“The next day, the salesman returns.”

‘Stay away,’ he is told.

“The next day the salesman is back.

“The man yells, ‘You again! I warned you! He gets so angry, he spits in the salesman’s face.

The salesman smiles, wipes the spit with a handkerchief, then looks to the sky and says, ‘Must be raining.’

“Mitch, thats what faith is. If they spit in your face, you say it must be raining. But you still come back tomorrow.”

Great little story. Because we’ve all been there when its raining on us, but we all have to “still come back tomorrow.” And do it strong.

Enjoying my first labor day off tomorrow for the first time in 4 years!! Mount Union didn’t believe in giving us the day off…rrriiigghhht. So this is a new thing for me, gunna enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

