Golfers, Cops, and Killer Whales

So I got chased by the cops the other night.

Thats a new one.

Of course I know that parks close at dark. What I did not know is that it NOW gets dark at 8 p.m. and that cops chase you if you don’t follow the rules. Whoops.

So I was finishing up my run along the boardwalk at the park by my apartment and I realize that a cop car is slowly following me. And..being the stubborn cop hating girl that I am, I completely ignore this guy. Which, after a few minutes prompts him to get on his cop car megaphone and scream at me to leave the park. Not. Necessary. Pighead.

Go fight crime or something. Seriously.

So this guy follows me all the way back to my car and kicks me out of the park. Awesome.

Obviously continuing to make lasting cop friends no matter which city I’m in.

This has been a  very exciting work week for me because I got to attend my first business golf outing. Seriously, that is the way to do business people.

My company sponsored a golf hole in a tournament on Tuesday and I got to attend the tournament all day and network with others in the construction industry. It was actually a pretty awesome experience, and I think it knocked me up a notch in the business woman world. Not to mention, it was a beautiful day out.

And I realized that its probably in my best interest to start learning to golf. I made so many great contacts on the golf course, and I learned that you can make some serious business deals that way.

I realize that September in central Ohio probably isn’t the best time to kick off my golf career, but I’m definitely going to look into it.  And to be quite honest, I’m really looking forward to driving the golf cart around and smoking cigars. Golfers have the right idea going on.

This was also a pretty cool realization for me, because two years ago I was a waitress at a golf country club.  Best job of my life serving the golfers. But on Tuesday instead of doing the serving, I was being served as the guest. Complete turn around…I felt like a pretty big deal.

Also exciting this week is that Sarah is FINALLY moving in to the apartment!! And it couldn’t come at a better time. There are only so many things you can do by yourself. So to celebrate last night we got into the larger than life bottle of tequilla that has been sitting on our fridge for a couple weeks. Margaritas and pizza night…I missed those.

Its actually funny though, because I had 1 and 1/2 margaritas and thats all I needed. I don’t know what it is a about tequilla, but it just hits me the right way. And this time around, it made me dream of getting eaten alive by killer whales. Normal..right?

And being the dream dictionary addict that I am, I of course had to look up the meaning of this dream. Turns out, killer whales have quite the symbolism in dreams-

“To see a killer whale in your dream, indicates that you need to be more social or more vocal about something. Step up and speak up. Alternatively, the dream symbolizes spiritual guidance. You are ready to explore your emotions, but you need to make the connection between the conscious and unconscious aspects of yourself.”

So…”exploring my emotions” I guess. Ha. Can we say ready for Friday ya’ll?

Leave a Reply

