Peace & Patience. And Kristinisms…

I’ve found my new stress reliever: racquet ball (thanks Chris).

It’s funny because I always see the 50+ crowds in the racquet ball courts at the gym. And I usually make fun of them. Because…let me tell you, these guys mean business. They’re in the court, with their goggles, and their sweatbands and they are getting into it like no other.

And now… I understand.

Not only is it a good workout, BUT you can really take out some anger on that little ball. I’m seeing a lot of future stress relieving sessions in that little court. And…I feel awesome when a little crowd forms outside the observance window. Any opportunity to feel like a little celebrity. Chris kicked my butt today, but making it my goal to perfect the sport.

I’m looking into new ways to stay in shape. Of course I’ll always run, but I need to spice it up a little. I’ve also been swimming, which is supposed to be the best workout for you…and I believe it.

Goals for the fall: perfect swimming and racquetballing…like a boss.

So my weekend was jam packed & so much fun. I ended up getting tickets to the OSU vs. MIAMI game last minute, which was incredible. Of course I thought the Marshall game was insane, but it was noting compared to the sheer insanity of the Miami game.

I mean, check out the sea of red right outside of the stadium. Insane.

We started tailgating at 10 a.m., and I wasn’t sound asleep in my bed until about 3:30 a.m….So it was a full day of Buckeyes, dancing, and celebrating. Literally sore the next day from the activities. Great time. And we brought home the victory, so that’s always a plus.

In all the insanity of this weekend however, I managed to have yet another Kristin moment. A moment that involved me lodging the cap to my tea maker into my garbage disposal drain.

Couldn’t do it again if I tried. Honestly.

So this thing is completely stuck in my drain and the more I try to get it out, the further and further it goes down the drain. So 3 days later, after trying everything I can do to get this thing out, I call the maintenance of my apartment to come help me out. Which they have no problem doing, for a small fee of $30 an hour.

Really.

But working in the construction industry does have its perks. My boss came to my apartment on my lunch break and had to powerdrill a hole in this lid to get it out of my drain. Unbelievable. Making a great impression as always.

Starting to call these little stunts Kristinisms. We’re to the point where we need to name these things. hah.

Turing my focus to a couple new things I think need some work in my life: patience and peace.

“If we live by the Spirit, let us also be guided by the Spirit. Let us not become conceited, competing against one another, envying one another.”

-Galatians 5:25

“Do not worry about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

-Philipians 4:6-7

“Therefore lift your drooping hands and strengthen your weak knees and make straight paths for your feet, so that what is lame may not be put out of joint, but rather be healed.”

-Hebrews 12:12

Leave a Reply

