Do I want to lead? Or be led?

So the flavor of the week bookwise is: Forgotten God, by Francis Chan.

I’ve read Francis Chan before, his book Crazy Love is phenomenal if you haven’t had the chance to read it. Great book about discovering the love of God that you just can’t put down. I think I blew through that one in about 2 days.

Forgotten God is another great read by Francis Chan, with a completely different topic: discovering the holy spirit in its entirety. The subject is perfect, because the holy spirit is something that many can neglect. But, it might just have more power than people realize.

A couple great quotes I’ve picked out so far:

“Discovering the holy spirit is going to require laying aside your baggage ad stereotypes so you can be open to what God wants to teach you. Are you willing to do that?”

“The Lord challenges us to suffer persecutions and to confess him. He wants those who belong to him to be brave and fearless. He himself shows how weakness of the flesh is overcome by courage of the Spirit. This is the testimony of the apostles and in particular of the representative administrating spirit. A Christian is fearless.”

“Do I want to lead, or be led by the Spirit?”

And a couple great scriptures to go with it:  1 Corinthians 12:7 ; Acts 4:13

So thats my biggest plug for Forgotten God. I’d add it to your reading list pronto.

And thats all I got on a Monday night. Anyone else feel like the week is absolutely dragging?

PS- Is it a stretch to say we’ll reach 2,000 page views this week?! I feel like its a challenge that we might just be up for… ( won’t be mad if you refresh your browser a couple times to feed my ego, thannnkksss. )

Leave a Reply

