Is this real life??

I never take medicine.

This actually started because I had a huge problem swallowing pills growing up. And after I quickly learned that crushing up pills is without a doubt one of the worst tastes in the world, I opted to just deal with it.  Still to this day I have to trick myself into swallowing them, by hiding them in my food like a dog or something.

Hey, we all have faults.

So I’ve now taken a “holistic” approach to pain and sickness and have learned to deal.

Anyway, the point of all this is that when I have to take medicine, its pretty funny because my body just isn’t used to it.

And since I have recently become allergic to the world, I’m now taking Claritin D to clear up my sinuses.

Check out the symptoms: Coughing; dizziness; drowsiness; dry mouth; excitability; fatigue; headache; loss of appetite; mild upset stomach; nausea; nervousness; sleeplessness; sore throat; thirst.

Pretty exhaustive list. And believe it or not, I have experienced every last one of these symptoms the last two days. And last night I was actually pretty funny to be around. I think I was in the “excitability” symptom stage…which I didn’t even know could be a symptom? I think thats a new one.

It’s so funny. I shouldn’t be allowed to take medicine. Ever.

But of course, this reminded me of “David goes to the Dentist.” If you haven’t seen this, its a little boy who gets knocked out to have a cavity filled at the dentist, and his dad videotapes him coming out of the anesthesia on the ride home. It’s hilarious. I haven’t quite gotten this loopy, but its only day two….so I still have time to step it up and become a youtube sensation overnight. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

