Running Maniac.

I spoiled myself.

This is my “great-job on surviving six months in the real world Kristin” present to myself – The Nike + Running ID for my ipod.

And its awesome for the running manic.

This little usb chip fits in the charger of your ipod while you run & tracks your run based on the id chip in your shoe. It calculates your time, your distance, the number of calories you burn, your pace…and just about anything else you could want to know about your run. And, it keeps you updated on your progress while you’re running.

And, when you’re finished you can log all your runs in your online profile:  http://nikerunning.nike.com/nikeos/p/nikeplus/en_US/plus/#//runs/history/272896127/

Nike really has it going on, because online you can do all sorts of cool things on their website like set fitness goals for yourself, join training programs, and connect with runners all over the world.

I’m obsessed. I’m obsessed with a little chip that fits in my ipod. Go figure.

My first run was a total fail, because I somehow managed to delete it before I could actually log it in. Brilliant, I know.

But the little voice in your ear really keeps you motivated! I’m fired up about this. Hopefully the second shot won’t be an epic fail.

And I’m really hoping this little splurge will help keep me motivated throughout the winter…ugh. Why do I live in Ohio again?

Today was such an exciting day, because I went WEDDING DRESS SHOPPING with Sarah!!  Obviously, we look forward to this day from the time we’re little girls! And its so much fun to be able to share in it with one of my best friends.  The little cutie patootie looked gorgeous in every single dress she tried on, BUT I think I might have (crossing my fingers) single handedly picked THE DRESS. Not to brag or anything… !!!

Looks like ya’ll will just have to wait until October to find out.  Wedding planning is so much fun, so excited for little miss Sarah Kay!!

And we also stumbled upon the cutest little town – Powell. Quaint (you’re welcome KT Stug)  little town with little boutiques, cafes, and mom and pop stores. I think I might just need to head that way again & explore.

Other than that, the word of the weekend was : relax. And thats exactly what I did.

And yes, its Saturday night. And yes, I’m blogging. Please don’t judge. Thanks.

PS-

Dear friends, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal that has come on you to test you, as though something strange were happening to you. 13But rejoice inasmuch as you participate in the sufferings of Christ; this is a spiritual refining process, with glory just around the corner.” – 1 Peter 4: 12-13

2 thoughts on “Running Maniac.

  1. I LOVE sharing the wedding-planning process with you! Wouldn’t have it any other way! I think we need to bring Katherine with us next time, so she can help decide if your pick is the one!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

