Kristin: Not Made for Winter.

So Polaris has turned into Christmas mania central, seriously. People. Everywhere.

So much so, that I GOT HIT BY A CAR, when I was walking across the crosswalk to Target. This is actually way more funny than it is life threatening. This crazy shopper lady was just on a mission and didn’t see me. Best part of the whole thing was the face she gave me – like it was my fault that she hit me. Merry Christmas to you too, new friend.

Obviously everyone is in the Christmas spirit in Columbus.

I would, actually, like to thank Columbusians, for giving me this new windshield winter trick. In all the insane winters that I’ve had to go through in the great state of Ohio, never have I seen this very smart and very effective trick. Putting your wipers up after you park it – Genius.

It actually looks funny to see all the wipers in a parking lot standing up, & took me, Sarah, & Chris forever to figure out what was going on, but how smart?? By doing this, the snow & ice don’t freeze the wipers to the windshield!! That would have been useful thismorning, when I ripped the rubber off of my wipers while scraping my windshield.

This will be the first time I can say, Columbus has outsmarted Cleveland. Bringing this new little trick up north, pronto.

Not a whole lot to blog about – other than the fact that I was NOT MADE for Ohio, & winter. This whole blizzard thing is ruining life at the moment. Seriously.

Very awesome little quote I came across yesterday:

“If you want to build a ship, don’t drum up people to collect wood and don’t assign them tasks and work, but rather teach them to long for the endless immensity of the sea.”- Antoine de Saint-Exupery

2 thoughts on “Kristin: Not Made for Winter.

Leave a Reply

