The path to purpose in 2011, & a new direction

THE BEST THING about embarking on a journey is the moment you realize that you’re actually journeying – That moment when you realize that life isn’t about choice at all, but that all you have been called to “choose”  is working together to fulfill God’s amazing adventure for you. And its an adventure that takes you to places and people you would have never dreamed possible.

I’m learning that all the calls that led to mistakes, the ones that led down the “wrong” way, all the dead ends, the turn arounds – they all are working together to lead me to MY purpose. And in getting there, I am being molded, being made tough and growing stronger. Because, as it turns out – my entire life is one big journeying adventure, with me as the main character.

And I think in 2011, its time to embrace these little thoughtful life pleasures that God gives me as I grow.  God is working in my life, and as he molds me I want to embrace the little things he’s giving me. Because day by day, God is unlocking the little mysteries of my life and cluing me in on why he’s doing what he’s doing. And each day I get a little closer to my fate and a little closer to this place called, happiness.


“Your telescope eyes see everything clearly
My vision is blurred but i know what i heard echoing all around
while I am tuning you in, you are deciphering me
not such a mystery, not such a faint in a far away sound”

-Brooke Fraser

Thats why, I’m launching a new horizon for this blog. I want to spend the next year discovering and embracing the little moments in life where its clear that God interferes. I want to love every single moment of my life for what it is, instead of for what it is not. Because underneath  what seems like a struggle, there is always always a silver lining – put there by our Savior.

And its all working together for the greater call of my PURPOSE.

So, now that I’ve figured out WHAT its like to be on my own, its time to figure out HOW to be on my own and my purpose in it all. And more importantly, how to do it with some class, some grace, and a smile.  And that all starts with highlighting the little joys each day that God gives me – I’m planning on blogging about my path to purpose in 2011, one post a day. Each day, no matter how significant, there IS JOY, and I’m determined to find it & be thankful in it.

January 1st, I launch – into a life full of embracing the incredible grace that God gives me every single day – because, it IS ENOUGH.

Share in my little daily God sightings in 2011, this is going to be fun.

Leave a Reply

