“Work HARDER to appreciate your ordinary day”

My package from Amazon came today!! Thats right, starting the exciting/daunting task of going back to school. I’ve always known that I’ve wanted to go back to school, because I’m one of those crazy people that loves to learn. Yeah – just another awesome nerd-like quality I was blessed with. And that first step – the GRE.

Opened this GRE book & started reviewing some of the vocabulary. In which not only did I not know the vocabulary words, but I also had time understanding the words in the definitions. Ha. I think we’ve got a ways to go. And don’t even get me started on math. I write, I definitely don’t do math.

The first chapter of this study guide says it takes anywhere from 4-12 weeks to study for the GRE. So, we’ve got a long road ahead. Shooting for starting classes in the fall of 2012. 🙂 And…all you GRE-ers out there, I’ll take any tips you got!

(#80 on the bucket list…you are set in motion. boom.)

So spending the night brushing up on my vocab, reading my feel good books, watching Remember the Titans, & relaxing. (Rev’d up the Jillian Michaels workout to level 2 tonight – whoo. Wiped out.)

Couple quotes from my new homegirl, Gretchen. Read her blog / get her book. Awesome. Awesome. Awesome.

“… one flaw throws the loveliness of [everything else] into focus. I remember reading that Shakers deliberately introduced a mistake into the things they made, to show that man shouldn’t aspire to the perfection of God. Flawed can be more perfect than perfection.” – Gretchen Rubin, The Happiness Project

“Say “no” only when it really matters. Wear a bright red shirt with bright orange shorts? Sure. Put water in the toy tea set? Okay. Sleep with your head at the foot of the bed? Fine. Samuel Johnson said, “All severity that does not tend to increase good, or prevent evil, is idle.” – Gretchen Rubin,The Happiness Project

Work harder to appreciate your ordinary day.” – Gretchen Rubin,The Happiness Project

“One of the best ways to make yourself happy is to make other people happy. One of the best ways to make other people happy is to be happy yourself.” – Gretchen Rubin,The Happiness Project

Leave a Reply

