Hillsong United stole my heart

IF YOU EVER have the opportunity to see Hillsong United live in concert. GO.

In fact, if you don’t like the life changing music that is Hillsong United, I will personally refund your ticket.

What a great concert last night in Columbus. To be honest (or TBH, which I’m learning is the new trend on social media sites…smh, another
trend.) Hillsong United’s concert last night was hands down the best concert I’ve ever been to. And that’s saying something, since I’m an avid concert go-er.

Great band all the way from the other side of the world- Sydney Australia, who has a passion for God and music. What a great combo.
I’ve been raving about Hillsong ever since they were introduced to me my junior year of college (thanks Megan & Kelsey!), & have become
borderline obsessed with them ever since. I listen to their music, read their blog, friended them on Facebook, follow them on
twitter….too much? Anyway, I’m sure you can imagine my excitement when I found out that they were doing a US tour, and Columbus, Ohio was on the map for them.

Ah. 🙂 I fell in love all over again. Great great concert – 2 and ½ hours of songs, 2 encores, & a finale of my all time favorite song of
theirs, “Take Heart.”


Talk about a band who hasn’t gotten caught up in the media frenzy that is the music industry. Hillsong United is a group of genuine artists
who are looking to bring love to others in the form of awesome worship songs.

www.hillsongunited.com

And the takeaway? John 16:33 – “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But
take heart! I have overcome the world.” Can’t we all relate to that?
Left in awe. Thanks for an unforgettable night Aussies!

Leave a Reply

