Where do we collide?

I wrote this post almost 2 years ago when I was going through the hardest part of my life. The part of my life where I was raw. The part of my life where it took everything in me to get up and put my shoes on in the morning. The part of my life where I was crying more than I was smiling. And I saved it as a draft. And I think I’m finally strong enough to post it and share it with you.

This post has 66+ revisions, according to WordPress. And it is not something easy to share. But I think by sharing it, someone will find some truth in it to help them.

I don’t know a lot of things.

In fact, I’m certain there are more things in this life that I don’t understand compared to the things that I do understand. And I think that it will always be that way, that’s the way that God created it.

Its crazy to honestly wrap your head around the ways of this world. The ways of growing up, the ways of moving on, the ways of living this life. And its crazy to wrap your head around people and how they react to it all.

Where do we collide? And how do we safely get there?

Its funny to think about the collisions we make in this life. Collisions with family, with friends, with acquaintances, colleagues, challenges, struggles, hardships,happy times….And its funny to think about the ways in which these monumental moments, no matter how insignificant at the time, truly impact our lives. And change us.

I’m a firm believer that all change is good change. Because even changing and heading down a rocky road ultimately leads to realization and growth. And growth, is ultimately what this life is about , right?

We grow as children into adults. And into our adult years we are constantly growing through our experiences, our relationships and our circumstances. And that, is exactly what life is made of. We grow to understand and we understand to grow. Its a constant battle and a constant process that none of us can escape.

One thing is inevitable: change. And instead of fighting it and getting upset about it, you need to embrace it. Take it for what it is, and learn how the hell to deal . Because you will honestly drive yourself crazy trying to stay up with it and trying to understand it.

God puts us through change to test our resilience, to test our endurance and to test our strength. And that, is something we must embrace. Its the only choice we have. By not embracing change, we will spend our whole lives trying to figure it out.

God knows what he’s doing. Let him do it, and sit back and enjoy what he’s doing.

Leave a Reply

