Your Fear is Boring.

elizabeth-gilbert-your-fear-boring-2s8g

YOUR FEAR IS BORING. – Elizabeth Gilbert

Hold on.

Fear. It is the thing that tells me to STOP, it holds me back from my dreams, it scares me into a routine that is safe. Every time I sit down to write to you here, its fear that tells me that no one will want to hear my words. It’s fear that wants to keep me “safe.” It’s fear that keeps me boring.

This fear wants to rob me of the life that I’m destined for. Any joy, passion, drive, determination that God has given to me- it wants it gone. Because if I don’t take any risks, then I’ll be safe. And boring. Forever.

2 Timothy 1:7 says “God gave us a spirit not of fear, but of power and love and self-control.” If this is the truth, dear ones, faith should be the sword that I use to fight fear in my life. But it just isn’t that easy.

I want to launch a series to study fear. I want to know it- study it, feel it in my bones, face it head on – And then I want to live it. In the most profound way.  Ralph Waldo Emerson tells us that we must always do what we are afraid to do. But I need to understand it first.

Follow Along.

#KbowlConquersFear

Tupos-

Kristin

Leave a Reply

