What do I know, but I live as though I do not know?

SONY DSC

What do I know, but I live as though I do not  know?

These words questioned me in the very lining of my soul. In the crevices where my thoughts have been manipulated by the ways of the world. My answers come in the form of my doubts, my fears, my insecurities, my threats. They come pouring out as lies – telling me I can’t, telling me I won’t, telling me I am not good enough.

I know that time is running out so quickly.

I know that comparison is the thief of joy.

I know that Jesus died on the cross to forgive me of my mistakes.

I know that true happiness isn’t found in material things.

I know that I have a purpose bigger than what I’m living out day to day.

I know all of these things to be true in the marrow of my bones. But I think I’m scared to fully surrender to them, and even worse, fail while doing it.

Because isn’t it easy? To just go with the safe, comfortable, already-been-tested, easy ways of the world. To blend in. To conform. To be a follower.

Let me tell you, dear friends (and myself), you were not made for easy. You were not made for blending in, for conforming, for following. There are enough people who do easy, we need hard and holy people to lead, to heal and to bring real change in a place that is crying out for it.

These little bits of wisdom we know – they’re from God.

For [skillful and godly] wisdom will enter your heart                                                                                                                      And knowledge will be pleasant to your soul.
Discretion will watch over you,
Understanding and discernment will guard you

PSALM 2:10-11 (AMP)

I find myself being completely defeated by the ways of this world – conquered at times. It’s hard to live out what we know, in a culture that demands from us, spits on us and gives us no hope. How can we be encouraged to live out these truths from God in a real and meaningful way?

God’s hands are cupped around our becoming – giving us the wisdom we need to press on. He asks for our hearts – not our fears, not our insecurities, not our threats. In a world of so many unknowns, struggles, and trials – It is so important that we take the wisdom he gives, and fully surrender our hearts in return.

Live as though you know exactly whose you are, dear ones. The rest will follow.

You revel me, with a melody. You surround me with a song. – Bethel Music

Tupos,

Kristin

Leave a Reply

